Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Todd Pleasant

Todd Pleasant

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Todd Pleasant
"The best people and individuals I've ever worked with highly recommend these folks for any insurance needs"
Profile photo of Gary Neal

Gary Neal

November 21, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Gary Neal
"They helped us with our move to the beach. Easy, knowledgeable"
Profile photo of catherine carrow

catherine carrow

October 27, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by catherine carrow
"David and Nicki are amazing! They are professional, so kind, responsive and quick. I have had multiple other State Farm agents and once I switched to David & Nicki, I never looked back! They always take great care of our family and our insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Brian Keefer

Brian Keefer

September 12, 2021

4  out of  5 rating by Brian Keefer
"Nice"
Profile photo of Scott miller

Scott miller

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Scott miller
"Nice people to talk to not a computer. Took care of all my needs and very affordable"
Profile photo of Meg King`

Meg King`

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Meg King`
"Lynn was the best So quick and to the point I will be a regular client Thank you"
Profile photo of Gary Manion

Gary Manion

February 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Gary Manion
"I believe the good Lord was looking over me when I was introduced to Terry Desautels while in the process of shopping for auto insurance with the arrival of my new Tesla Model S. Unfortunately, my previous insurer wanted to significantly increase my auto insurance rates due to this purchase, so I began to shop. Not only was Terry able to lower my auto insurance premiums, but also my umbrella coverage premium. Being a CPA I understand the value of a dollar. Terry is a very personable fellow and within 15 minutes of talking with him I felt as though we may have known each other for many years. He takes a keen interest in his customers. Terry spent a considerable amount of time with me on the phone addressing my detailed insurance questions and needs. When I made the switch to State Farm I felt as though I was now being treated as an individual and not just a number who generates $X in insurance premiums for the insurer."
Profile photo of Tema Biven

Tema Biven

January 7, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Tema Biven
"thank you so much Terry and State Farm !!"
Profile photo of Trish Long

Trish Long

December 22, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Trish Long
"Nikki has been very thorough and helpful answered all of my questions and helped me to get a much better rate"
Profile photo of Cathy Williams

Cathy Williams

October 12, 2020

1  out of  5 rating by Cathy Williams
"The worst service I have ever experienced!! It has become a full time job for me to figure out all the problems this office has caused us... BEGINNING WITH CHARGING SOMEONE ELSE'S CREDIT CARD FOR OUR POLICIES!"
Profile photo of Dollface

Dollface

July 29, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Dollface
"I have been a State Farm client for over 26 years and don't plan to leave anytime soon! I have been with Nicki the whole time and now am excited to be able to stay with her and broaden my resources and options with David! These are GREAT folks to have in your tool box when trying to maneuver the chaos that can be "insurance". It's SO necessary, yet SO scary for the average person like myself. I've never felt pressured, only informed. I value the quick responses to my questions, issues, and panic attacks over something I think I may have missed. I HIGHLY recommend the State Farm offices of David Hitch and his well-versed staff. Thanks for years of service to my family!!! Stay safe!"
Profile photo of Stephanie Mitchell

Stephanie Mitchell

July 10, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Stephanie Mitchell
"It was after hours when David and his team helped with my insurance needs. Never once did they rush me off the phone. They took the time to make sure I was helped. They are very professional and really care about each customer. SWITCH2HITCH"
Profile photo of Dianne Y Matthews

Dianne Y Matthews

July 7, 2020

4  out of  5 rating by Dianne Y Matthews
"Keiford and I chose State Farms after getting quotes from other insurance companies. Their car and home bundle was almost $800 less than the company we were with. The sales rep. Ms. Lynne Hagan, was awesome. She knew that we were going to closing the next day, so she worked diligently to find the best deal for us. We were able to close on time because of her speedy and hard work. If you are looking for a policy that provides all your needs at a great rate, we recommend State Farms Insurance."
Profile photo of Sam Brittingham

Sam Brittingham

June 25, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Sam Brittingham
"If your in the Berlin/ocean City area, and need any type of insurance - Car, homeowners, renters, life - ANY INSURANCE. Call and switch to hitch. This is a dedicated professional who has worked with State Farm for several years and you would know seconds into a conversation about your policy. The service is great. Any discounts you qualify for, Hitch has it covered. Any insurance policy you should have and don’t know about, Hitch has it covered. If you don’t “switch2hitch”, then I got nothing to say other than good luck finding better quality service at great rates. In all seriousness, I have been working with David for a couple years with my insurance policies. He’s solid and know customer service more than anyone I’ve dealt with. That goes a long way these days. Do yourself a favor and get on board with State Farm through David Hitch if your in the surrounding area of Berlin, Ocean City, Salisbury."
Profile photo of Carly Moore

Carly Moore

June 25, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Carly Moore
"David is knowledgeable, professional and excellent at anything you may have questions about regarding your insurance. I highly recommend him. I use him for several accounts and I have had nothing but good experiences."
Profile photo of Bobby Cook

Bobby Cook

June 16, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Bobby Cook
"Great business, with a great group of professionals that are very helpful to all my insurance needs. The always respond very fast to any insurance issues I've had. Highly recommend David Hitch State Farm office."
Profile photo of Kathleen McCauley

Kathleen McCauley

June 10, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Kathleen McCauley
"David was so helpful with the process of getting new car insurance. He was reliable and trustworthy with his quotes, and I feel confident with the decision to choose him as my insurance agent!"
Profile photo of Ana Maldonado

Ana Maldonado

June 9, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Ana Maldonado
"I called my State Farm office to get information about flood insurance. I spoke with Nicki Creamer. This call took place at the end of the day. At no point did Nicki show signs of exasperation as she answered my many questions, even though we were on the phone after her workday ended. I received information that presented the pros and cons of what I was looking for but she did not push in one direction or another. Nicki was professional but also friendly. She definitely is experienced and has the knowledge to help her clients. She and other customer-service oriented individuals in this office, is one of the main reasons why my family are devout State Farm clients."
Profile photo of Jim Tingle

Jim Tingle

June 9, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Jim Tingle
"David is very quick to respond and always has my best interest in mind Thank you sir. #switchtohitch"
Profile photo of Greg Geesaman

Greg Geesaman

June 9, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Greg Geesaman
"David has been great to work with. Very professional service and fast response for all my insurance needs. Would highly recommend."
Profile photo of Katelyn Mitchell

Katelyn Mitchell

April 6, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Katelyn Mitchell
"David and his team go above and beyond to help with all your insurance needs. They are knowledgeable and friendly. I appreciate how quickly they respond to my questions and work to get the best deals for their customers while understanding what I need in my insurance coverage."
Profile photo of Lindsey Peek

Lindsey Peek

March 18, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Lindsey Peek
"David and his team are absolutely wonderful!! They are quick to respond when I have a question and just so helpful! They are always finding ways to save my family and I money. I wouldn’t go anywhere else for insurance!"
Profile photo of Beth Burns

Beth Burns

July 3, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Beth Burns
"Great office to work with. Friendly and experienced agent and team."